pics of my 1963 duo-glide

All other topics
Forum rules
Please do not start new topics here, but here: New Panhead and Flathead topics
musicnbikes
Bikes: No bikes, at the moment.

pics of my 1963 duo-glide

Post by musicnbikes »

I recently bought this. I am no expert, so can someone let me know if it looks pretty original or are there a lot of wrong parts on it?
Thanks,
Benjamin
panhead_kicker
Bikes: Pan
FLHP Evo
E-H Super X
Chubble head hack
Servi-car
Topper(s)
Model 64D (Hey its got 3 wheels!)

Re: pics of my 1963 duo-glide

Post by panhead_kicker »

Great looking bike! There are more knowlegable folks than I here, but I've been working on a 64 for awhile. With out more revealing shots, I'd say it looks VERY stock, except for maybe the pipes and paint?
musicnbikes

Post by musicnbikes »

Thanks! The guy I bought it from said the same thing. He also said that he didn't think that the engine had ever been apart. I checked the engine cases, thanks to a member of this board telling me how, and they match, also. I am thinking that this bike could be a good candidate to keep original and not chop up. I just need to get the tins painted.
panhead_kicker
Bikes: Pan
FLHP Evo
E-H Super X
Chubble head hack
Servi-car
Topper(s)
Model 64D (Hey its got 3 wheels!)

Post by panhead_kicker »

Yeah, I'd not hack it up either. Actually, I think the paint is pretty cool too. Tune it up and Ride it!! The knowledge base in here lists the different colors of stock paint by year, but the swatches are off. check it out.
FlatHeadSix
Bikes: '31 VL, '34 VD, '45 WLA, '47 WL, '49 FL, '51 WL, '58 ST (Hummer), '71 GE (Servi)

Post by FlatHeadSix »

Benjamin,
You already have some good advice; don't hack it up. It looks complete, and fairly original, the way it is.

ride it and enjoy it!

just my opinion

mike
Sir_Rat
Inactive member
Bikes: '37 UL, '79 Frankenstein, '88 Sporty

Post by Sir_Rat »