Panhead riders in OKC Oklahoma (or surrounding towns)

All other topics
Forum rules
Please do not start new topics here, but here: New Panhead and Flathead topics
drinner-okc
Bikes: 1965 ElectraGlide
1953 HydraGlide
Pan Super Glide
47 EL Knucklehead w/ Sidecar (Basket)

Panhead riders in OKC Oklahoma (or surrounding towns)

Post by drinner-okc »

Leaving work in downtown Oklahoma City Thursday afternoon around 5:45, I met what looked to be a close to original 57 pan, Blue & White.
I changed lanes & tried to catch-up to visit, but traffic would never let me get more than one car close. I followed him thru Bricktown (the entertainment district on OKC's east side, then he hit the on ramp and went North. I live South, so home I went. If someone knows anyone in central Oklahoma riding Pans or Knucks (fairly stock) that would expand
their social circle, please PM me. I just started riding again after about a 12 year layoff to raise kids. I bought a parts bike, and will slowly return
it to stock appearance. I've been riding the Pan to local Bike nights (I don't drink, but they're usually at bars) and it always draws a crowd &
lots of questions. The next youngest bike I've seen at one is a 68FLH
that looks like it just got pulled out of a barn & powerwashed. Except
for fishtail straight pipes and a Bates style solo seat, it is just like 1968.
Has a plug where the kicker should be, what faith.
Anyway, I'd like to meet some other vintage riders, possible AMCA members, I've never joined. There is no chapter listed in OK.
Is there enough of us to start one? With Bricktown & the canal, we've got
some nice meeting places.
drinner-okc
duoglide58

Post by duoglide58 »