revtech pro clutch

Simular to an EVO diaphragm clutch but better.

bangkokbob
Bikes: 94FLSTN
63FLH

revtech pro clutch

Post by bangkokbob »

Hi all.
Anyone running the Revtech pro clutch on their Pan and what's it like?

I've got one coming and was told this is the way to go.
Simular to an EVO diaphragm clutch but better.

Cheers Rob. D.
caschnd1
Bikes: 1949 FL Chopper

Re: revtech pro clutch

Post by caschnd1 »

Do you mean a Rivera Pro Clutch? I'm not aware of Revtech building a diaphram type clutch.

I've been running one of these on my panhead for about 2 years. Run them on other bikes previously. It will completely eliminate the issue with the clutch basket walking out and making the clutch drag. But you can also eliminate this problem with proper trans/engine alignment or by using a Clutch Tamer or Ramjett Retainer for a lot less money. I mainly went with the Pro Clutch because of arthritis in my hands. The pull is noticibly lighter than for a stock clutch w/ mousetrap eliminator. It gives a very solid hook-up too.

-Craig
olpanrider
Bikes: 1950 FLH
1962 FLH
1999 FLHTCUI

Post by olpanrider »

got one in my 50 and 62.. works perfect.
bangkokbob
63FLH

Post by bangkokbob »

Thanks guys,yes I meant Rivera. That's what I wanted to hear.
amiabledave
Bikes: 1957 Panhead, First HD was a 1969 Sporster w/factory mag,

Post by amiabledave »

It will completely eliminate the issue with the clutch basket walking out and making the clutch drag. But you can also eliminate this problem with proper trans/engine alignment or by using a Clutch Tamer or Ramjett Retainer for a lot less money
If you go to JP CYCLES on line, pt # 6300251 (clutch hub bearing kit) for $25 will do the samething. I threw away the 3 spring retainers and install 3 external C-clips.

I'm running a mouse trap and when the clutch is fully disengaged you can hold the hand lever all day long with your pinky.
Badassbrutus
Bikes: 1965 FL

Post by Badassbrutus »