Rear brake bleeding woes

Forum rules
Please do not start new topics here, but here: New Panhead and Flathead topics
ArizonaMike
Inactive member

Rear brake bleeding woes

Post by ArizonaMike »

Can anyone give me some tips for bleeding my rear brake? I've tried almost all the usual tips, but the pedal never firms up. Fluid's getting to the four-piston Performance Machine caliper, and the master cylinder's a Wagner-Lockheed type.
It worked all right before I had the master cylinder re-sleeved to a smaller diameter bore for better braking.

PghMike
Kurt
Bikes: 1942 U
1942 WLA
1995 Ultra
2008 Ultra

Re: Rear brake bleeding woes

Post by Kurt »

Did you bench bleed the master cylinder before you installed it?
62trvler

Post by 62trvler »

How do you do this?? I'm new to this term.
Kurt
1942 WLA
1995 Ultra
2008 Ultra

Post by Kurt »

I copied this from a website that has information on bleeding brakes.......easier than me typing forever......